Jeremy Portillo – President.  Jeremy is a licensed architect at Watershed, a green building consulting and design firm in Fairhope. A graduate of Florida A&M, Jeremy is an accredited LEED professional, passionate about designing healthy, sustainable buildings.

Casey Rodden – Treasurer.  From his office in Point Clear, Casey has a view of a busy portion of the Eastern Shore Trail.  You may find him strolling the Trail while on conference calls. He is inspired by walkers, runners and cyclists, and wants to ensure that pedestrian access to safe trails and roads remains a priority for Baldwin County.

Molly Spain – Secretary.  Molly has managed campaigns for non-profits. She met her now-husband, Keith, biking the roads of Mobile during college. Molly has two young boys in the Walking School Bus Program. An active runner, Molly joined the board to help pass on the values of maintaining a healthy lifestyle to the next generation.

Board of Directors

Ken Niemeyer, a Fairhope native, retired from Regions Bank in trust and estate administration and is involved in several charitable trusts. His primary interest in the Trailblazers is promoting safety education for runners, walkers and bikers who use trails, and programs that encourage walking and litter control.

Christopher Grant is a professional Landscape Architect with years of experience as lead designer or project manager on planning, design, and environmental projects throughout the Gulf Coast. His passion for creating safe and accessible recreational opportunities for everyone inspired him to join the Baldwin County Trailblazers Board.

Michelle Melton has a personal and professional passion for the great outdoors. She and her dog, Lodi, enjoy hiking, kayaking and sailing. For the City of Mobile, she acquires property for RESTORE Act projects that add recreational/ open space. She has degrees in Political Science and Law with natural resources/ land use emphasis.

Cindy Wilson is Director of the University of South Alabama Baldwin County and Chair of Leadership Baldwin County. A resident of Fairhope for over 25 years, she is now helping the next generation (her sons and their families) enjoy the beautiful environment of Baldwin County. 

Elliott Lauderdale is a longtime Fairhope resident who traveled as a child, as a U.S. Air Force airman, and as a student of Chinese educational history.  For 20 years, he taught at USA, helping non-traditional learners research and design senior capstone projects.  In his leisure time, he rides bikes, swims, reads and travels.

Virginia ‘Gina’ Littlepage settled in downtown Fairhope in 1999 after calling California, Washington D.C., Colorado, and New York City home. She marvels that in all those places she could  bike or walk from home to work. As a board member, she wants to work to offer that option safely to others.

Beth Craft has lived in Baldwin County her entire adult life, working as a teacher and a mental health counselor, mostly with children.  She has enjoyed running, walking and cycling for many years, and has participated in most local race events.  Now retired, Beth looks forward to daily walks or rides in this beautiful place we call home.

Frank Stickney grew up playing in the woods of Montrose. After college, he worked in NYC as a set builder and photo studio manager, transitioning to a career in IT support before moving to  Fairhope in 2011. His family shares his love for trail walks, jogs and cycling adventures. His mother, Carol, is a daily walker on the EST in Montrose.

Charlene Lee, Director of the Walking School Bus, is founder, leader, and cheerleader for the WSB. Under her care, participation has grown exponentially each year. She championed building Fairhopers Community Park, and was City of Fairhope Volunteer of the Year in 2017. She enjoys walking, cycling, hiking, reading and kayaking.

Past Presidents

1996, Jim Gambill. 1997, Stanley Anderson. 1998, Ben Meisler. 1999-2001, Rufus Bethea. 2002-2003, Julie Bagwell. 2004, Rebecca Byrne. 2005, Richard Horne. 2006-2008, Terry Redfearn. 2009-2010, Walter Ernest. 2011-2013, Mike Henriksen. 2013 – 2014, Valery Wiseman DeLaney Smith. 2015 – 2018, Molly M. Peterson. 2019-2021, Jennifer Vestal.